All for Joomla All for Webmasters
Climbing Kilimanjaro

Visa requirements for Tanzania

Most travelers require a travel visa to visit Tanzania. While travel visas can be obtained at the airport upon arrival, we recommend getting your visa ahead of time to avoid waiting in line. Your passport must be signed with at least six months of validity when you enter Tanzania.

To apply for a Tanzanian Visa you will need:

  • Original, signed passport with at least six months of validity
  • Letter of Invitation , which includes the host organization, passport details, travel dates,
  • Description of activities, and length and location of stay (must be signed)
  • Trip Itinerary , including entry and exit flight information under the traveler’s name
  • Hotel Reservations under the traveler’s name.
  • Two passport-type photos

Citizens who MUST obtain their visa before departure:

Afghanistan, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Chad, Djibouti, Ethiopia, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Palestine, Senegal, Somalia, Sierra Leone, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, and Sri Lanka.

Citizens who do not require a visa to Tanzania:

Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Botswana, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Cayman Islands, Cyprus, Dominica, Falkland Islands, Gambia, Ghana, Gibraltar, Grenada, Guernsey, Guyana, Hong Kong, Jamaica, Jersey, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Papua New Guinea, Romania, Rwanda, Samoa, Seychelles, Singapore, South Africa, Swaziland, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.


You’ll need proof of the Yellow Fever vaccination if you are a citizen (or travelling from) these countries:

Angola, Argentina, Benin, Bolivia, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Colombia, Republic of the Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, Ecuador, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, French Guiana, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Kenya, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, South Sudan, Sudan, Suriname, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Uganda, and Venezuela.

About the Author

Leave a Reply